RSS Feed

Saturday Scores

Whew! Well the garage sale was a success. We got rid of a lot of stuff and made $278 for us, $52 for my bro and $135 for my step sister and her four tubs of baby girl clothes! The weather was beautiful and it was so nice to spend so much time outside.

My brother was there to help on Saturday so I had a chance to saunter on over to a couple of close estate sales. You can see my Thursday finds here.

On Saturday, I went back to the sale from Thursday as the items were now 75% off! I came home with a free credenza. FREE! It’s currently in the shed, so hopefully progress on that project will be posted soon. I plan on turning it into an entertainment center like the one currently in our living room. I also went to a sale in the same complex and bought an adorable French-made cow creamer ($2) and a couple of stack-able plastic bins for my tiny kitchen ($1). I also found the Alfred Assid wall hangings below ($3). At this sale I learned another valuable lesson: If you want it, buy it. I passed on an amazing 1940s rocking chair hoping it would still be there when I returned with more cash and it was gone. Sad face.


At yet another sale I found the set of yellow mixing bowls seen above ($3 – a steal!) as well as a set of Art Deco silver kitchen canisters ($5) (help me decide whether or not to use them in my kitchen here) and a whole mess of embroidery hoops ($6) I plan on using for some art (like this).

As always, you can find my treasures for sale in my Etsy shop.

Happy hunting!

About Erin Shipps

Life in your thirties can sometimes feel like you're stuck between what has happened and what's yet to come -- like being amidship. But I'm forging through with thrifty household decorating, DIY projects, health advice, and just life. When I'm not crafting my local Kansas City magazine VintageKC, I'm busy being a rock star's wife and mommy to the most beautiful 3-year-old. Welcome to our world amid the Shipps.

2 responses »

  1. This is such a great blog, Erin!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

