RSS Feed

Vintage Quilt Fantasticness

Yesterday I mentioned a quilt I found at the sale where I bought our vintage Schwinn bicycles. It was marked at $48 on the first day so there was no way I could afford it. Yet somehow it was still there on day two, at noon, when everything was 50% off. And, they sold it to me for $20 along with an awesome crate that made me think of our friends the Pollocks (mentioned here). They’re getting it whether they like it or not. Anyway, here’s the quilt. I’m in love, but I’ll have to sell it. Those bicycles ain’t gonna pay for themselves!

As always, you can find my treasures at www.etsy.com/shop/erinshipps.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Erin Shipps

Life in your thirties can sometimes feel like you're stuck between what has happened and what's yet to come -- like being amidship. But I'm forging through with thrifty household decorating, DIY projects, health advice, and just life. When I'm not crafting my local Kansas City magazine VintageKC, I'm busy being a rock star's wife and mommy to the most beautiful 3-year-old. Welcome to our world amid the Shipps.

3 responses »

  1. The slideshow isn’t working for me 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

