RSS Feed

An Award to Start the Day

Happy Friday everyone. I’m so glad it’s the weekend so I can get to the sales and get working on projects! This morning I received a nice surprise when my friend Amy at Buffalo Roam chose me as one of three “Versatile Bloggers”. First of all, I love Amy’s blog. She and her husband are building an amazing house using re-purposed materials, she has the most adorable son, and the most amazing writing style. I love following her life’s adventures. Plus, she grew up with the Rock Star, so she’s OK in my book. πŸ™‚ So go check out her blog.

So how this works is threefold.

First, I gladly link back to Amy’s awesome blog.

Second, I tell you seven things about myself.

1) I turned 30 almost exactly a month ago and I was OK with it because I’m thankful for where I am and I like who I am.

2) I love my family more than anything. I’m especially thankful to have my father so close. He’s fought cancer and made it through triple-bypass surgery and I’m so proud of him.

3) I love animals. I even considered becoming a zookeeper as recent as last year.

4) I love music. A lot. I’m so glad I found the man I did who loves music, too, and is so good at it! Check out Fullbloods.

5) My husband bought me woodworking books for my birthday. I’m pretty sure that’s rare. Not a mixer or jewelry or other pretty, sparkly things, woodworking books. And I love it. He supports my passion around every turn, no matter what, and I count myself very lucky.

6) I love dinosaurs. I wanted to be a paleontologist when I was a kid and am trying to talk my brother into going on a digging expedition as volunteers, just so I can show myself I really don’t want to dig in the dirt all day long.

7) Obviously I love all things vintage. I love history and the creativity involved in re-purposing, refinishing and reusing.

And third, I pass the award along to three other blogs.
Foreclosure 2 Fabulous
Homemade Ginger
Girls in a Cottage

And here’s a happy belated Halloween from the cutest puppy in my house (sorry Frankie and Jovie):

About Erin Shipps

Life in your thirties can sometimes feel like you're stuck between what has happened and what's yet to come -- like being amidship. But I'm forging through with thrifty household decorating, DIY projects, health advice, and just life. When I'm not crafting my local Kansas City magazine VintageKC, I'm busy being a rock star's wife and mommy to the most beautiful 3-year-old. Welcome to our world amid the Shipps.

3 responses »

  1. so cool! thanks for “nominating” me. πŸ™‚ Liam looks adorable in his costume!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

