RSS Feed

More Weekend Treasures

Cheers to getting back in the swing of hunting and gathering! The past two weekends have been great times picking. I really missed the adventure over the holidays and my heart is full again. πŸ™‚

There is a reason I love Ethel’s Estate Sales more than most: The pricing. While most companies do half price Saturdays, which is awesome, I can’t compete with store owners and buyers who have more capital than I to snatch things up to sell. Sometimes the things I want are gone by Saturday. But Ethel’s sales are the same price for three days and the prices can’t be beat, as you’ll see. So here’s the loot…

From the left: Yellow/brown checkered curtains, two panels $4; blue/green polka dot dishes $3 for the set; white daisy syrup decanter $1; yellow Mikasa sugar bowl $1; small turquoise bowl $.50; orange/green chip/nut set $1.50; Hull planter $2; blue gravy boat/plate $1.50; and green flower Pyrex dish/lid $2.50.

I was so happy to find some cute ceramic pieces and the chip/nut set is so fabulously 1960s. I’ve also been venturing into vintage clothes lately and this sale had a ton of it all for $2/piece. Here are some of the items I brought home that I hope to use in a photo shoot for the magazine that’s currently in my head.


I also snagged this sweet barrel lampshade for $2!

You can find new treasures on my Etsy soon. Follow the link on the right. I’ll be back this weekend with a project or two that have been waiting in the wings. Thursday I’ll be guest posting over at Buffalo Roam and Amy will be here! Very excited. Happy hunting!

About Erin Shipps

Life in your thirties can sometimes feel like you're stuck between what has happened and what's yet to come -- like being amidship. But I'm forging through with thrifty household decorating, DIY projects, health advice, and just life. When I'm not crafting my local Kansas City magazine VintageKC, I'm busy being a rock star's wife and mommy to the most beautiful 3-year-old. Welcome to our world amid the Shipps.

2 responses »

  1. Magazine?? Photo shoot? Share more!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

