RSS Feed

Sharing the Love Valentine’s Giveaway!

Happy V-Day friends! I hope you’re all madly in love this year. Here are a couple of my favorite items for sale right now:

This plate set is so retro fab with its polka dot design!

And this silver pot rest set, which I have not mentioned before, I scored at a thrift store for half price. I love how the one extends for larger pans! I’ve never seen anything like it.

I’ve been putting a lot of attention to the first-ever issue of VintageKC as of late. Boy it takes a lot of work to put together a magazine all on your lonesome. I’ll be glad when those days are over. šŸ™‚ So projects have taken a back seat, and as luck would have it, the sales have not been close enough for me to get to either. Which means, today is your lucky day!

I’ve done one other giveaway over at Homemade Ginger, but this is my first-ever on my own blog. Here’s how it’s going to work…

You’ll receive one entry for each of these things:

1. Head on over to GGTs on Etsy, then come back here and tell me your favorite item via the comments section.

2. Follow GGTs via the button on the right side of the page and leave a comment telling me you’ve done so.

3. Like GGTs on Facebook and leave me a comment telling me you did so. You’ll find a link for that on the right, too.

No cheating! I’ll send my dogs after anyone who deceives me. Oh who am I kidding, my rat terrier couldn’t even catch a mouse and my other dog is well … stupid.

I will literally put all of your names in a hat and draw the winner. That lucky person will receive $5 off any item for sale in my Etsy shop. Lucky for you there are many $5 items. And bonus if you live close, I’ll make arrangements to meet up and knock off the shipping, too! Make sure I have your email address to contact you.

Contest ends Wednesday night at midnight!

Good luck friends! Thanks for stopping by. I hope you feel loved today.

About Erin Shipps

Life in your thirties can sometimes feel like you're stuck between what has happened and what's yet to come -- like being amidship. But I'm forging through with thrifty household decorating, DIY projects, health advice, and just life. When I'm not crafting my local Kansas City magazine VintageKC, I'm busy being a rock star's wife and mommy to the most beautiful 3-year-old. Welcome to our world amid the Shipps.

5 responses »

  1. WOO HOO! I’m already doing all those things, so I’ll just tell you – I like the turquoise gravy bowl the best!!

    Reply
  2. I’m in love with the Vintage Turquoise Ceramic Hull Planter. There’s also a bowl I love!

    Reply
  3. Oh and I follow you via Google Reader!

    Reply
  4. My fave right now is the Vintage Yellow Ceramic bowl. Love your blog and GGT šŸ˜€

    Reply
  5. My faves are the chips/nuts holder and the coaster set! Excited for the progress on VintageKC – let me know if ever want something from a transplant from KC to DC!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

