RSS Feed

Weekend Treasures

Man there were a ton of sales last weekend in my area, but sometimes quantity is not quality and I only came away with a handful of items. But, ever the optimist (OK sometimes the glass is half-empty), I’m excited about the things I uncovered, at half-price!

These two dinosaur banks are all part of my evil plan to impose a love of dinosaurs on my nearly 2-year-old son. I wanted to be a paleontologist as a kid — seriously, hardcore wanted to be one — so I hope he catches on. They were hand carved and I think they’re pretty cool.

Triceratops ($1.50) says, “How you doin’?” and brontosaurus ($2.50) responds, “Oh I’m so bashful, don’t talk to me.”

Next I snagged this beautiful square table cloth. It’s turquoise in the middle with gold butterflies. GOLD BUTTERFLIES! It’s super sweet. $12.50

I found this adorable little apple kitchen timer in a garage for $1.

These locally made in Tennessee ceramic bowls were a total of $3 and I found them in a basement. I love their little yellow insides.

I couldn’t pass up these canisters at a garage sale. There’s something about them that tickles me. Plus the whole set was a whopping $3.

See the detail? Pretty sure they’re not very old, but we’ll see.

This cute little planter was hanging out with the apple timer in the garage. $1

And finally I grabbed these two sets of napkins ($1/set) in hopes my husband’s band Fullbloods might use them. See…the colors match!

Ah well…excited for another weekend of sales. What did you find last week? I’d love to see it! And as always you can find my items for sale on my Etsy. I swear I’ll have these items up soon…as well as the last batch. Oops!

Happy hunting people!

About Erin Shipps

Life in your thirties can sometimes feel like you're stuck between what has happened and what's yet to come -- like being amidship. But I'm forging through with thrifty household decorating, DIY projects, health advice, and just life. When I'm not crafting my local Kansas City magazine VintageKC, I'm busy being a rock star's wife and mommy to the most beautiful 3-year-old. Welcome to our world amid the Shipps.

4 responses »

  1. You found some sweet little treasures 😉 Those canisters are awesome and that little planter is so unique! Good finds!

    Reply
  2. Those dinosaurs remind me of my grandpa! He used to build those all the time, in all sorts of shapes and I’d keep my change, jellybeans, ladybugs, whatever in them. So neat to see those. 🙂

    Reply
    • Aww Amy that’s really special. Maybe Liam can share one. 😉 I had no idea what they were until a guy at the sale thought they might be banks.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

