RSS Feed

A Change of Pace

Posted on

Friends,
Life is good. As I’ve mentioned, the premiere issue of VintageKC was a huge success and as I build the next issue I can’t think of a more blessed place to be. I am truly living my dream.

But it comes at a small price. I will be closing Grandma Great’s Treasures’ Etsy shop for the time being and selling off the inventory locally sometime in the next couple of months.

When I started hunting and reselling, the purpose was to fund buying things for our own home – and support my habit. ๐Ÿ˜‰ But I’ve decided I just can’t keep up with it and I need to focus the money more on items and projects for our home.

Never fear, my blog is not going away, just reformatting. I’ll talk more about our lives, get personal, showcase projects around the house and so much more. The title of my new blog will be AmidShipps. I’m not sure if following will transfer, so if you need to find me again, try amidshipps.wordpress.com.

I look forward to continuing our journey together!

About Erin Shipps

Life in your thirties can sometimes feel like you're stuck between what has happened and what's yet to come -- like being amidship. But I'm forging through with thrifty household decorating, DIY projects, health advice, and just life. When I'm not crafting my local Kansas City magazine VintageKC, I'm busy being a rock star's wife and mommy to the most beautiful 3-year-old. Welcome to our world amid the Shipps.

2 responses »

  1. Erin, I love the name of your reformatted blog! Very YOU! Of course, Grandma Great’s Treasures will always be very near and dear to my heart โ™ฅ I’ll hold on to a few things around here for you if you ever decide to open up your Etsy shop again. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  2. Yay! I’m so glad you aren’t abandoning blogging all together! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll add your new addy into my reader right now.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

